farewell summer

I guess this weekend makes it official, summer is ending. It has been a wonderful summer here in New England and I wish it would stay a little bit longer, but I do love fall {foliage, football games, warm sweaters, and boot season} so that gives me something to look forward to. To bid summer 2011 farewell I wanted to share some of my favorite details of summer events I have seen over these past few months. Until next year summer, don’t stay away too long!

Enjoy your long holiday weekend.

pre ceremony cocktails got creative this summer, look at this adorable setup.

alcoholic popsicle, what could be more perfect for a summer soiree?

ombre was everywhere this summer, I love it tucked away in this sweet cake

a chic way to protect your guests from bugs, perfect for an outdoor ceremony

i love the cozy versions of sweetheart tables that started popping up that gives mr and mrs some quiet time

only in summer can apps be garnished in red, white, and blue without being cheesy {I hope mini burgers never go out of style}

creative s'more favors are always a crowd pleaser, i love this creative take that includes the stick!

Images via Ritzy Bee Blog, Jose Villa, Martha Stewart Weddings, Endless Simmer, and Ruby PR

Leave a Reply

